top of page

Frequently Asked Questions

You may have a few questions regarding your rental. If you don't see them listed below please contact us at, we're happy to assist you.

Where can I drive? 
Our carts can legally be driven on roads with a speed limit of 35mph and below. 

How old do I have to be to drive?
We allow drivers over the age of 21 with a valid drivers license.

Do I need auto insurance?
We require auto insurance that meets the Florida State minimums of $10,000 of PIP coverage and $10,000 in PDL coverage. You can also purchase our RCP coverage at a daily rate that provides you a $250 deductible in the event of an accident.

Do children need a car seat?
Florida law requires that children age 3 and under must be secured in a car seat. Booster seats are encouraged for children over age 4, but are not required. We offer car seat rentals at a daily rate upon request.

How long can I drive before recharging?
We advise our customers to not run the batteries below 20%. This provides you an estimated range of 30-40 miles before recharging depending on capacity and driving style.

How long does it take to charge?
Depending on battery percentage, you can expect anywhere from 4-6 hours below 20%. We recommend plugging your cart in whenever it is not in use to get the most out of your rental period.

What is your cancellation policy?
We offer a full refund if your order is cancelled within 72 hours of booking. We also provide a full refund for Hurricane related cancellation. We do not however provide refunds for bad weather conditions as renting a golf cart is an outdoor activity. 

Do you deliver the golf cart?
We offer free delivery to our customers to ensure you enjoy a fully charged cart. We also pickup our vehicles at the end of your rental period.

Can I extend my rental?
If there is availability for the time you have requested, we can extend your rental upon request. Please note that additional fees and charges will apply. 

bottom of page